Daily Archives: May 25, 2011

For Good

Oookay, who else from my high school choir got choked up when Glee sang “For Good” last night? It was our graduation song, and I still remember squeezing Maggie and Meim’s hands as we sang our last song before graduation. Oh, the good ol’ days. I miss my Jersey girls!

there we are… little babies graduating high school

The Bachelorette Season Premier

One thing that appears to not be “For Good?” Ashley H’s search for love on The Bachelorette Monday night. Honestly, who keeps a guy around who insists on wearing a mask over his face? Yeah, maybe he wants Ashley to see the “inside” of his heart, but honestly… if I were in Ashley’s shoes, I’d be more concerned about what’s going on in this dude’s head.

Ohhh, okay, I get it. It makes your eyes look beadier.
(source)

I really liked Ashley in the beginning last season’s Bachelor (lezzbehonest, I probably just identified with her Philly roots), but now she’s just annoying to me.

P.S. Ashley, I think (and this is me totally going out on a limb here) Bentley MIGHT be a bad guy if you’re already getting phone call warnings before you meet him on the show. Maaaaybe it’s a good idea to not go there?

If they say the guy’s bad, he probably is (P.S., cool plaid shirt).
(source)

Man.. it must be that really sexy plaid shirt he’s sporting. I can’t get over it. That’s some hot stuff.

Just sayin’.

Maybe I won’t be so critical when I go on the show mahself. 😉

Bridesmaids: [Not Me. The Movie.]

A.K.A., the best movie I’ve seen in ages. Lisa-Marie and I hit the theater for a 7:40 show last night, and we’re so happy we did.

Kristen Wiig absolutely stole the show, aaand I think I have a new favorite actress. Go see it. I’m serious. Guys, too.

The airplane scene: the best of the entire movie (source).

LM and I were also pretty psyched about her bridesmaid dresses
being much prettire than that little number they wore in the film.
(source)

Since we went to the movies on a whim, we didn’t have any dinner beforehand. So where did we head for dinner at 10 p.m.? IHOP!

good thing LM wore my scarf to the movies..
it was fa-fa-fa-freeezing in that place.

Try really hard to not judge us, okay?

P.S. Remember my friend Debbie Smith’s hilarious Bachelor recaps? Welll, she’s baaack! Go read her gold here. I’m behind from seeing the movie last night; I need to go read it now, too!

Today I have the day off due to power outages at the school. I’ve got some video editing and wine glasses to paint and wordpress plugins to install…

…but the sun may be calling my name. Our pool DID just open… 😎 I’ll figure out a way to be productive. 😉