Then & Now

How fun is it to look back at pictures from when you first met your close friends?

Unfortunately, with a lot of my friends, I don’t even have a picture from when we first met. Take Maggie, for example… we met at Kindergarten Round-up before I moved to England, and pictures definitely eluded that scene.

I am, however, lucky enough to own some pictures from the first time I met a few other friends. I love looking at how different we are ย now individually, realizing how our friendship has grown, and laughing at all the memories that have lead us to now.

The FIRST picture I have of my two closest college friends, Dana and Abby, shows us the first time we all went out together. We look like babies!

lil' babes.

The other hysterical part of this? The most recent picture I have of the three of us is from our first Homecoming as Alumni. We’re at the same exact bar, standing in the same order in the picture.

...and just fast-forward 4 years later.

We get better with age, don’t we? ๐Ÿ˜‰

And then there’s Anastasia and I, taking our first A-team picture together. We were celebrating our January birthdays with a nice bar trip downtown.

so much love. from the very beginning.

she still loves that death grip.

hmm.. we don’t change much in two years.

And then there’s Cynthia. The first time I met her, I was attending the law school (Barristers) ball, and our respective boys were very close. We still call Barrister’s Ball our “anniversary.” And look how cute we were!

for the fiiiirst tiiiiimmmeee....

We celebrated our anniversary at last year’s ball too.

with sia, too!

And THEN we took pictures in abnormally large dryers for Catawba’s Homecoming. Normal.

we, too, don't change much in two years. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Clearly, I just wasn’t feelin’ a well-thought out post today. Who’s a fan of picture oversharing all zee time instead? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sorry. I’ll come up with something better tomorrow.

Maybe.

Happy almost Friday!

I’ll leave you with my newest obsession:

careful, you can't have just one.

Anyone else tried these? What’s your newest obsession?

And donโ€™t forget, thereโ€™s still time to enter myย GIVEAWAY to win aย free shot glass with the hand painted design of your choice!ย Click here for instructions to enter.


19 responses to “Then & Now

  1. Your pics are so cute!

    My friends and I definitely all naturally assemble ourselves into the same poses for pictures too. It’s WEIRD! Glad we’re not the only ones though!!!

    You (& your lovely friends!) are beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Latest obsession = leapin’ leemurs cereal — it’s chocolate and PB flavored! Just like Reese’s cereal but won’t give you a sugar hangover! loL!

  2. oh I love the pictures! I just looked back at my high school pictures. I graduated 10 years ago, EEEEK!!! But I agree, we do get better with age. and wiser!

  3. Whatever, I love posts like these ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes, those Twizzlers are ahhhmazing!

  4. ill be picking up some of those twizzlers for my trip thank you very much! i love looking back at pictures ๐Ÿ™‚ i always think i look better now!

  5. i was just looking back at old school pictures the other day…so funny how things and people change!

    xo.

  6. i LOVE looking at old photos! HAHA the one where you are all the same just 4 years later is hilarious! wow those twizzlers are so pretty!!

  7. Such cute pictures! I wish I had more photos of the first time I started hanging out with my girlfriends. Ah, good times for sure!

  8. lol! looks like fun!! I love looking through the years of photos and how we all grew up!

  9. ahhh i love the pictures girl..woah and RAINBOW twizzlers?! i’m a HUGE twizzler fan! i may just have to find these!

  10. i still remember the first time i saw your face in person haha.. well i saw your back first. then your turned and smiled in a short sleeve black shirt i believe ๐Ÿ˜‰ beautiful friend.

  11. You have the most radiant smile, woman! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it!

  12. Omggg girl why are you so pretty! And why have I not entered to get a shot glass yet…I hope I win, I need to add to my collection!

  13. Love the pictures – you’re so pretty! I love looking back at old pics! If I posted mine, you wouldn’t even recognize me…crazy how things change!

    P.S. Where are your sandals from in the last picture of you? So pretty!

  14. Fun Pictures!!!!!
    Hope you have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. I met my best friends freshman year of high school. I just redid all those photo albums and it was SO fun to see how much we’ve all changed, and to appreciate how long we’ve known each other and how much we’ve been through. I’m a lucky girl!

  16. Love those pics-my friend just told me last night she was looking at old pics and couldn’t believe how much we’ve all changed!

  17. I love these types of blog posts, mostly because I love pictures and people haha. Miss you!

  18. I loved looking back at all of your pictures! My best friend and I met in 1st grade, and I love going back through all of the pictures, we really haven’t changed much since high school. Hopefully 10 years from now, I can say the same thing ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m obsessed with Twizzler’s!!! I must find those asap!

Your comments make me smile. Thiiiiiis big.

