Video: Stretch Your Shins!

Lucky you guys… I made a new video!

Jacqueline is a reader, fellow runner, and a friend of mine from college. We used to run together on side-by-side treadmills every day after class. Oh, the memories.

She suggested I figure out a way to show how I warm up and stretch my shins to prevent/rehabilitate the shin splits that just rudely returned.

SO, here you go. A 2 minute video. Go watch – it’s fun AND educational. πŸ˜‰

and, as an added bonus, you’ll see Chloe’s FIRST trick she finally just learned.

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY for a free hand painted SHOT GLASS with your own personal design! You get home made Maggie Mix with the glass, too. πŸ˜‰

Click here for directions to enter, and link back on your blog for an extra entry!

Here’s to healthy and happy shins for all. Mine are already feeling better! πŸ˜€

Today is Friday for me. I’m taking a three day weekend and scooting to North Carolina and then spending a fun weekend D.C.! Wahooo!

26 responses to “Video: Stretch Your Shins!

  1. girl this is genius!!!!! and the intro was hilarious too! =) love it!

    I take a tooon of spin classes each month – do you think I should stretch first? or will that loosen my leg muscles up too much and cause injury b/c spinning is so high impact?

    i’d love to hear what you think! ❀

    • it’s such a low-impact warmup/stretch itself, I don’t think it could hurt any workout, high or low impact! I’d definitely recommend it. πŸ˜‰

  2. I definitely always stretch before and after running! It always helps my body feel so much better afterwards! And foam rolling really helps too!! πŸ™‚

  3. Totally love the video intro! Breaking stuff happpens.
    I gave myself shin splints in high school from 20 minutes straight of barefoot dancing to Cotton-Eye Joe – I was practicing at my job for a DJ dancer company (the kind that comes to weddings). Woops πŸ™‚ I’ll definitely have to try these stretches out, hope yours are getting better!

  4. AHAHAHAH Omg girl you are HILARIOUS- i love these stretchies too.. i first thought you had yourself a little dance routine going on there!

  5. Haha I love the video, ill have to remember those moves if I ever get shin splints. Chloe is too cute! Enjoy your mini vacay and thx for the well wishes on my blog

  6. haha cute video!! Thanks for the stretches…I will DEFINITELY need to use them if I ever get into running again.

  7. littlehealthjunkie

    Ahh I love a great stretch-awesome video!

  8. awesome video! funny AND informative. πŸ™‚ have a great time in D.C.!

  9. Great video! Thank you for the info.

  10. Hahahhahahah you have great video presence, I loved it!!

  11. Hahaha! I love this so much! The video is hilarious! I laughed all the way through this video, brilliant! πŸ™‚

  12. “Sassy girl foottap”…. LOVE THE TERMINOLOGY!! And I’m so going to add those to my stretches!

    PS… yay for Chloe’s new trick!!!! She’s a pro πŸ™‚

    PPS… you mentioned NC… NC as in the CHARLOTTE area?!!?

    • ahh, NOT the charlotte area, unfort. when I DO hit that area up, I will fa sho be giving you a fair warning. I’m just home for the night to drop Chloe at my parents.. they live in the Inner Banks of NC. πŸ˜‰

  13. Have a great long weekend!!!!

  14. These stretches look great. Thanks for posting! Enjoy your weekend!

  15. Ahem…I live close to DC mrs. shin stretcher!!

  16. DC!! Where did you go?! I live so close!

  17. those darn shin splints!~

    love the vlogs!

  18. “Sassy Girl Foot Tap”. Yup. The MOST anatomically correct term out there…and who needs dance moves when you’ve got moves like these?!

    Bust seriously, there are no words to describe how much these have helped ma’ shins.

  19. Pingback: Training is OVER. | Life of bLyss

  20. Pingback: Not So Nimble Nursey | Life of bLyss

Your comments make me smile. Thiiiiiis big.

