This Is How Awesome I am.

The title of this beauty is all Janae‘s fault.

You see, in her post yesterday, she talked about how she recovers from her long run/work days (or long days void of any hard running or working). After noting she likes to get in pajamas, leave her hair a mess, eat cookies, and watch marathons of not-so-popular TV (sorry, Janae, you’re still my hero, and I’m still mildly obsessed with you, but I don’t know anyone else who watches “Make It Or Break It”) ;), she asked what I did to recover.

Welp…

I was being completely facetious, but she just straight up told me she’d hunt me down if I didn’t do a post about how awesome I am.

…or something like that.

So… how do I recover from a tiring day? 

1. I run a lot.
KNOCK ON WOOD, my shin is recuperating well with all my special stretches from physical therapy. Booo-yah! So, this week started the lax part of MARATHON training. That still sounds weird without the “half” in front of it.

So, I’ve joined a new gym (with Jamie! fist pump!), and I’m loving the change of scenery. Even if the treadmill has a very ill-placed bar in front of my face. Good thing Jamie’s cute. I’ll just rip her headphones out every day and make her talk to me.

2. Lotsa painting.
Since Colleen’s bridal party glasses are done and in her hands, I’ve completed a makeup artist glass for my friend Alyssa (a girl who was clearly blessed by the great-name fairy).

Trust Sandra. She’s a Makeup Artist.

3. Get really motivated to do laundry,
throw the clothes in the washer, switch them to the dryer, and leave them there. Cause folding sucks and I hate it.

4. Buy the best color asics…ever… online.
‘Cause apparently, when you’re training for a half marathon, you need TWO pairs of running shoes.

Free shipping at Zappos, whatwhaat!

Elite Runners must all be rich. This is a stupid expensive hobby.

But I’m not complaining, because I found the best color Asics on the planet. Remember these? Obsessed much?

5. Extend my online shopping problem to Victoria’s Secret
and buy things I’ve been swooning over since last September.

See that? It’s mine.

Apparently, Victoria’s little secret has eluded me, ’cause I return on a quest for more entirely too often.

6. I sift through and delete really fantastic Facebook messages
from strangers who can’t even view my profile.

MAN.. cuter than a koala bear? I’m swooning again.

You’re welcome for sharing that with you.

7. And just as I told Janae, I like to grab my bender ball for a nice ab workout.
Sometimes I bang it out in 15 minutes, sometimes I lay there with the ball propping my head up. Ya win some, ya lose some.

That’s how I roll.

I’ll leave you with this.
Cause Chloe wants you to go “like” the new Life of bLyss Facebook page. ;)

24 responses to “This Is How Awesome I am.

  1. oh sick bender ball. i wish someone would MAKE me work my abs out. they’re crying for attention.

  2. BAHHAHAHAHA LOVE this. I’ve moved from the couch to my bed…laying with my mac on my stomach. Force. Me. To GYMMMMMMM. +Funny about my headphones HAHAHHAHA I pop them back in after every 6 words you say while I’m trying to breathe.

  3. Mariah@Apples"N"Oats

    hahahahah cuter than a koala bear? people make me laugh!!!

  4. You weren’t kiddin’ with the big foot comment the other day! :) Haha.

    I should go through looking at old messages. That’s hilarious. Koala bears ARE really cute. That’s quite the compliment!

    Having a running buddy is the BEST. I’m having a really hard time staying motivated this summer without anyone to run with! It sucks!

    • in my defense, I DO buy my running shoes a whole size up from my normal foot size. shoot, now I’m regretting putting that up for all to see.

  5. CHLOE!! what a pup!! haha DANG i still cant get over u r runnin a MARATHON! HOLY SHMOKES!

  6. I totally wanted a bender ball after I saw the infomercial.

  7. I need to spend SO much less money on running gear!! My recent purchases have included sneaks, shorts, tank tops, sports bras, my garmin, and a camelbak. Shit….

    CHLOE IS SO CUTE and I already like your page hehe I am on top of the game ;)

  8. You are super awesome ha. I just thought about how I’m turning 21 this summer and I need to buy one of your sweet glasses. Okay that is all. We will talk more when I see you soon. :)

  9. I’ve wanted a bender ball foreverr! I may have to recruit you to make me a glass when I complete MY FIRST MARATHON too. Unfortunately I have to wait until next spring for that though. Bombbb shoes lady!

  10. I love my Asics! They’re pretty awesome :) Good choice!

  11. I ALWAYS leave my clothes in the dryer. Folding is balls.
    I really badly want a pair of Asics…

  12. I have so much to say. This post made my day. I LOVE VS online shopping…I waste so much money. LOVE the asics, you will look HOT in those. Um, read my comments on that post….everyone loves that show, give it another chance and you will love it. I was thinking yesterday that you are cuter than a koala bear!! LOVE YOU GIRL and LOVE THIS POST….I might print it out and put it on my wall

    • hahaha I shouldn’t talk. I watch Gossip Girl. ;) looks like I should give it a chance! thank you for fueling my awesomeness… or lack thereof.

  13. This is such a cute post and that puppy is so adorable!!

  14. Haha I love when VS has their online sales, I too swoon ;D

  15. Victoria secret is a curse. They get me every time!

  16. I’m addicted to shopping VS online. They always get you too because you’re always like 84 cents away from getting $30 off!

  17. Amy @ countrystrong21

    Gosh miss Alyssa I have missed reading your posts! Your little Chloe girl is sooo cute! When does she come home?

    As I was skimming the comments left I saw Hollie mention that she should get a glass from you. I too am turning 21 this summer (1 week 2 days to be exact ;) ) so I’m thinking maybe I need to look into your little glass painting business a little more…

    You really are awesome!

  18. LOL! I think you are pretty awesome too ;)
    Cuter than a Koala bear?! Really?! That is ALL he could think of?! Random!! hahaha!
    LOVE those glasses- you are SO talented!!

Your comments make me smile. Thiiiiiis big.

