Remember This Pup?

Incase you don’t remember, Chloe was my birthday surprise in January.

Would you believe me if I told you she now looks like this?

with our amazing breeder and her trainer, Stacy

My baby is all grown up!

And she’s got such proud grandparents.

I went home for Memorial Day and got to go visit Chloe to see her last few days of boot camp before coming home to get spayed. It was so impressive to watch her show off all she has learned.

Stacy, her breeder, said she’s so smart. She got it from her mama.

heel…

(look who’s ready for runs with Mom!)

..and sit.

Chloe loooves Stacy.

I owe a huge thank-you to Stacy, Chloe’s breeder and trainer, for doing such an awesome job with Chloe. And if anyone is wanting a black lab puppy in the near future, Chloe’s birth mama, Kate, is off getting knocked up again. You’re welcome!

Although I was impressed with Chloe’s new skillz, my favorite part of my visit was when Stacy gave Chloe the okay to come say hi to me.

“MAMMAAAA!”

I got tackled. With so many kisses.


Reunited and it feeeels so gooood!

And now, she’s at home with her Opa and Gigi awaiting getting spayed tomorrow. :(

“Pyyeeeugh. Don’t make me go. Bleugh.”

19 responses to “Remember This Pup?

  1. Awww Chloe is adorable! And she’s so big now :D I definitely miss having a dog, they give you just as much love as a person can :)

  2. Awww she’s grown up so fast! Everyone in my family except my mom wants a black lab puppy — we’ve got his named picked out and everything! Little Chloe looks so happy (:

  3. N’aww Chloe is so CUTE and the two of you reunited is so so adorable!! And wow she’s grown SO MUCH!! Hehe I might steal her from you… ;)

  4. My good vet friend says wait a few months for those tough runs…it’s hard on the knees!!!! :) Just a little tip! She looks great!

  5. I’m glad that Chloe’s slut days are behind her! Kidding of course but seriously….hope he surgery goes ok. I cannot believe how big she is getting!!!

  6. Ah she got so big!! They grow soo fast. She’s still super adorable though :)

  7. youre from VA beach?? i have a good friend here- he is from VA beach!!!!!!

  8. She’s so big now! But still beautifulll! It will be so fun to have her back soon.

  9. She is so sweet. I keep trying to convince my husband our pup needs a new friend… :)

  10. My puppy is a black lab as well (although he is not a puppy anymore I still call him that) :P
    They are the best dogs!

  11. Hahaha I love your Chloe sound effects. YOUR BABY IS ALL GROWN UP!!! She even looks like you ;) Just kidding but I cannot wait to meet that bundle of furry adorableness, tell her Aunt Katelyn lovessss her oodles!

  12. runyogarepeat

    Aw she is so adorable! I bet you can’t wait to take her running!

  13. yay chloe is baaaack,I can’t believe how big she is now!!!I would love to have one of chloe’s “sibs” but I can’t get one until Im done with volleyball..too much traveling during season:( booo

  14. Such a cute pup and grown into a beautiful dog – what a proud mama you must be! :)

Your comments make me smile. Thiiiiiis big.

